Your Regulatory Partner for the Future

FINcontrol Suisse AG will operate as an independent Swiss supervisory organization under FINMASA. With the guiding principles of lean structure, efficiency, independence and reliability, it will act as a reliable supervisory partner for financial institutions. In this way, FINcontrol Suisse AG strengthens the reputation, stability and future of "Financial Market Switzerland".

More about FINcontrol Suisse Ltd

The Financial Services Act FinSA and the Financial Institutions Act FinIA regulate the licensing and conduct requirements for portfolio managers and trustees in Switzerland.

More about FinSA and FinIA

A supervisory organization is not a public authority but an institution under private law, which checks that asset managers and trustees are in constant compliance with the licensing requirements and the obligations of conduct under FinSA (FIDLEG) and FinIA (FINIG). Accordingly, a supervisory organization should emerge from the market itself. At the same time, it must perform its supervisory activities independently and free of any vested interests. FINcontrol Suisse AG focuses on these objectives.

More about FINcontrol Suisse Ltd

FinSA & FinIA - New Regulation for Portfolio Managers and Trustees

Since 1 January 2020, the Financial Services Act FinSA and the Financial Institutions Act FinIA shape the market authorisation and the duties of portfolio managers and trustees. Even though many elements of the laws were already practiced in this way before, individual elements are nevertheless new, and the overarching effects of these laws require careful planning of a financial institution's own strategy as an portfolio manager or trustee. Different transition periods and different requirements namely depending on the size for licensees take into account the principle of proportionality.

More about FinSA & FinIA

Ihr regulatorischer Partner für die Zukunft

Die FINcontrol Suisse AG wird als unabhängige Schweizer Aufsichtsorganisation gemäss FINMAG tätig werden. Mit den Leitgedanken schlanke Struktur, Effizienz, Unabhängigkeit und Verlässlichkeit agiert sie als zuverlässiger Aufsichtspartner für Finanzinstitute. Damit stärkt die FINcontrol Suisse AG den Ruf, die Stabilität und die Zukunft des "Finanzmarktes Schweiz".

Mehr zum Auftrag der FINcontrol Suisse AG

Das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz FIDLEG und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz FINIG regeln die Bewilligungs- und Verhaltenspflichten für Vermögensverwalter und Trustees in der Schweiz. 

Mehr zu FIDLEG und FINIG

Eine Aufsichtsorganisation ist keine Behörde, sondern eine privatrechtliche Institution, welche die stete Einhaltung der Bewilligungsvoraussetzungen und die Verhaltenspflichten gemäss FIDLEG und FINIG bei Vermögensverwaltern und Trustees prüft. Entsprechend soll eine Aufsichtsorganisation aus dem Markt selbst hervorgehen. Gleichzeitig muss sie ihre Aufsichtstätigkeit unabhängig und frei von jeglichen Interessenbindungen ausüben. Die FINcontrol Suisse AG setzt auf diese Ziele.

Mehr zu FINcontrol Suisse AG

FIDLEG & FINIG: Regulatorische Grossbaustelle der Zukunft

Das Finanzdienstleistungsgesetz FIDLEG und das Finanzinstitutsgesetz FINIG gestalten seit 1. Januar 2020 die Marktzulassung und die Pflichten von Vermögensverwaltern und Trustees. Auch wenn viele Elemente der Gesetze bereits vorher so praktiziert wurden, sind einzelne Elemente dennoch neu, und deren Auswirkungen brauchen eine umsichtige Planung der eigenen Strategie als Vermögensverwalter oder Trustee. Angepasste Übergangsfristen und grössenabhängige Anforderungen an die Bewilligungsträger tragen dem Prinzip der Verhältnismässigkeit Rechnung.

Mehr zu FIDLEG & FINIG